Skip to Content
Engage Books presents

John Carter: Barsoom Series (7 Novels)

By Edgar Rice Burroughs

When John Carter goes to sleep in a mysterious cave in the Arizona dessert, he wakes up on the planet Mars. There he meets the fifteen foot tall, four armed, green men of mars, with horse-like dragons, and watch dogs like oversized frogs with ten legs. His adventures continue as he battles great white apes, fights plant men, defies the Goddess of Death, and braves the frozen wastes of Polar Mars. In other adventures, the Prince of Helium encounters a race of telepathic warriors, the Princess of Helium confronts the headless men of Mars, Captain Ulysses Paxton learns the secret of human immortality, and Tan Hadron's idealized notion of love is tested as he fights off gigantic spiders and cannibals.

About This Book


  • ISBN: 9781926606842
  • Dimensions: 6.0 x 9.0
  • Page count: 1164
$34.95 BUY NOW
$38.95 BUY NOW


  • ISBN: 9781926606859
  • Dimensions: 6.0 x 9.0
  • Page count: 1164
$49.95 BUY NOW
$54.95 BUY NOW

Click on the image to view a larger version

The Author

Edgar Rice Burroughs

Edgar Rice Burroughs (September 1, 1875 – March 19, 1950) was an American author, best known for his creation of the jungle hero Tarzan and the heroic Mars adventurer John Carter, although he produced works in many genres.