Skip to Content
Engage Books presents

The H.G. Wells Collection

By Herbert George Wells

The H. G. Wells Collection includes five novels; The Time Machine, The Island of Doctor Moreau, The Invisible Man, The War of the Worlds, and The First Men in the Moon. This set is limited to 1000 copies.

About This Book


  • ISBN:
  • Dimensions: x
  • Page count:


  • ISBN: 9781772262070
  • Dimensions: 6.0 x 9.0
  • Page count: 628
$49.95 BUY NOW
$74.95 BUY NOW
£34.95 BUY NOW

Click on the image to view a larger version

The Author

Herbert George Wells

Herbert George Wells (21 September 1866 – 13 August 1946) was an English author, best known for his work in the science fiction genre. He was also a prolific writer in many genres, including contemporary novels, history, politics and social commentary. Together with Jules Verne, Wells has been referred to as "The Father of Science Fiction". Wells was an outspoken socialist and very sympathetic to technocracy and pacifist views, although he supported the First World War once it was under way, and his later works became increasingly political and didactic.